Studio Upgrade Part 6: As the Summer Winds Down (b)

August 25, 2011 at 2:36 pm Leave a comment

I am still trying to get new material done before the fall semester starts in four days. Here we have a completed version of what was my “First Experiment”, referenced in an earlier post. This is the first thing I composed in Sibelius.

Subsequently I moved it over to ProTools and completed the recording today. I have given it a new name: “Camp Mac”, in honor of my MacBook Pro, which is where I run ProTools.

This is by far the most “Smooth Jazzy” of the things I have done using my upgraded studio. The lead guitar is my Orchid archtop, and the overall feel is pretty relaxed. As the others, it is a guitar, bass, piano and drums setting where I played the guitar and bass and programmed the other parts.

Stream

MP3

Entry filed under: bass guitar, Guitar, Jazz, jazz fusion, Music, Pro Tools, ProTools, Sibelius, Smooth Jazz.

Studio Upgrade Part 5: As the Summer Winds Down… We Few

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 104 other followers

Categories

August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

